You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
[Suggestion] Don't rebuild table if field added #1677
Testing on another issue confirmed the process when a table is modified. The existing table is modified, a new table is created, data is copied across, the old table deleted and finally the new table renamed. However, if a field is simply added to the end of the table, this process is unnecessary, and if the table is large, wastes a lot of time. If DB4S knew that in the 'Edit Table' dialog that 'remove field', 'move up' and 'move down' buttons weren't pressed (so the schema was only minorly modified) it could skip the superfluous fluff.
Activity
justinclift commentedon Dec 23, 2018
Sounds like a decent idea to me. 😄
MKleusberg commentedon Dec 25, 2018
Hmm, as in #1686 this works fine for me. If we're using the same SQLite version, this might be a more general issue in our code then.
MKleusberg commentedon Feb 15, 2019
This might be a part of the issue in #1725. So it's worth trying this one again too with tomorrow's nightly build 😄
chrisjlocke commentedon Feb 15, 2019
It is indeed. Can confirm only 1
ALTER TABLEstatement is now performed.Thanks! 🌹
MKleusberg commentedon Feb 15, 2019
Awesome 😄