You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
Removing Downloaded Remote Database Doesn't Redownload If Try To Open #1111
This is with the latest nightly, so I presume some functionality has changed?
If a remote database is downloaded, but subsequently deleted from the temp folder, double clicking the remote database no longer redownloads the database, but instead opens the 'please open a database' dialog.
Clicking the cog (refresh?) doesn't 'repopulate' the list or make any improvement.
changed the title [-]Removing Downloaded Remote Database Doesn't Redownload[/-][+]Removing Downloaded Remote Database Doesn't Redownload If Try To Open[/+]on Aug 31, 2017
Oops! Yeah, before downloading a database I check the list of downloaded databases to find a match. If it has already been downloaded I'll open the local copy. But that didn't check if the file still exists. If it doesn't the open process will fail and show the file open dialog. That should be fixed now 😄 Before trying to open the local copy, we're now checking if it still exists. If not it's redownloaded. Also, I've added a tooltip for the cog button 😉
Activity
[-]Removing Downloaded Remote Database Doesn't Redownload[/-][+]Removing Downloaded Remote Database Doesn't Redownload If Try To Open[/+]justinclift commentedon Aug 31, 2017
Ahhh cool. Thanks @chrisjlocke, both will need investigating. 😄
dbhub: Add tooltip to cog tool button
dbhub: Redownload database if local copy has been deleted
MKleusberg commentedon Sep 1, 2017
Oops! Yeah, before downloading a database I check the list of downloaded databases to find a match. If it has already been downloaded I'll open the local copy. But that didn't check if the file still exists. If it doesn't the open process will fail and show the file open dialog. That should be fixed now 😄 Before trying to open the local copy, we're now checking if it still exists. If not it's redownloaded. Also, I've added a tooltip for the cog button 😉
chrisjlocke commentedon Sep 1, 2017
Thanks! (and welcome back!)
Would this be linked in any way to #1096 (database is downloaded remotely, regardless of existance of local version)
MKleusberg commentedon Sep 1, 2017
Hmm, that seems to be a different issue. I'll look at that later 😄
chrisjlocke commentedon Sep 1, 2017
No problem ... just thought I'd mention it whil eI was thinking of it... it looked semi related ... vaguely ... roughly .. etc.
dbhub: Add tooltip to cog tool button
dbhub: Redownload database if local copy has been deleted
justinclift commentedon Sep 18, 2017
Should this be closed?
MKleusberg commentedon Sep 19, 2017
@chrisjlocke Did you have a chance to test this yet? 😄
MKleusberg commentedon May 22, 2021
I'll just assume this is fixed 😇